Advertise/Affiliate Other Forum Main Page The World Before You Play

[Insert Introductory Subject Here]

Started by Anonymous, October 06, 2009, 06:14:29 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Anonymous

Yeaaaah, done a lot of these introductions, still have absolutely no idea what to say in them.
Well, I'm just an ickle newb looking for some RP fun, and this site has stood out to me so here I am.

I've had like, 2 years? of RP experience, been writing books for something like 8 years prior, still quite a newb to proper official story writing but I'm kinda hoping I have at least the general gist of how to RP by now.
Though in any case, feel free to beat me over the face with the CriticismHammer, I'll try not to take it personally, I'm always looking to improve as I'm thinking of writing another book but actually make it a proper, good one, unlike my 5 others >.>
Gimme a break I started writing when I was 9 or something... I didn't even know what grammar and plot meant back then X.x

But yeah, hoping to have a bundle of fun here, looks interesting, and I've about run out of things to monologue with.

Cheers!

Anonymous

Hey, welcome to SotE.

I'm the site's former newcomer, so I've not been around long, but everyone else I've met so far rocks.

hope you enjoy your stay,

Rokk/Drake

Anonymous

Why hallo thar! I welcome thee to SotE! x3

If you haven't already, you should take a quick peek at the Before You Play and The World pages. They should answer most questions that you might have jumping into these...very strange waters. So, in short, they're nifty. x3 But! If you've still got questions, don't hesitate to poke somebody about them.

On a different note: I see you've gotten your first character up! =D

D= Shit dude. And I thought I was sadistic. <_____< YOU HAVE CHALLENGED ME SIR! I need to get my sadism back into gear. *Pulls up big boy sadist pants*