Advertise/Affiliate Other Forum Main Page The World Before You Play

Newbie here, lookin' for plots~!

Started by Kiri de Kismet, April 14, 2015, 08:48:42 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Kiri de Kismet

Hellooooo my friendly friends~!

Just hopped on the SotE train today, and I've two characters who are up for anything!

I'm gonna give a quick summary of 'em and toss around some potential plot ideas, but ultimately, I'm open to anything, really!

First up, we've got Lute Liling, a priestess of a small, not-well-known god, Cairos. Or, so she claims. Lute is a "charlatan priestess." She makes her money by bestowing the blessings of Cairos onto villages, while "gently suggesting" that Cairos would appreciate offerings... gold... heirlooms... Praise be Cairos, after all! When she wears her priestess garb, she is loyal and pious, but when she can escape her duties, she is adventurous, a hedonist at her core.

Since Lute helps her priestesses "situate themselves" in a village, it is normal for her to travel away from her priestesses. So, she's up for anything.

Some possible plot points... Maybe she convinces you to help her quest for a lost artifact of Cairos— but it's really just some treasure that she wants for herself? Maybe you end up recognizing her out of her priestess' garb at night? The possibilities are endless!

Then we have Sio, the Seer of the Void. She's a fae/demoness seer-for-hire! Basically, her eyes are yours. She can see into a person's (near) future, and she can see the occurrences at different locations— no matter how far— during the present. She is a brilliant tactician and is well-learned, since she literally spent hundreds of years of her life locked in a library basement. xD She enjoys the little things in life— a fine glass of wine, a good book to read— but ultimately is looking for some sense of purpose.