Advertise/Affiliate Other Forum Main Page The World Before You Play

Hmpf.

Started by Jeb, August 29, 2015, 02:15:19 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jeb

Hello. I'm Jeb.

I've been an avid roleplayer for many years, albeit not active on any communities. Truth be told, the only experience I have roleplaying through a forum board was when Age of Conan was in Alpha and I joined a roleplaying guild, through which I developed our lore and story oddly enough, and experienced some of the best months of my life on any forum board.

I'm a technical writer for Dell, so I write for a living, though I want to do so as a hobby too (which I hope to turn into a living another route). I would like to get involved in fantasy and science fiction writing, thus here I am, wanting to get involved in a free-form roleplaying community like SotE.

I am still developing my first character. I've been toying with some ideas for a while, finding a nice balance of power that will keep my interested but a lack of power to allow me to grow into roleplaying and storytelling. Let me say this though... it's gonna be good!

I hope so anyway. Anyhow, hello.

P.S. - My avatar and signature are from The Witcher 3. I will provide the necessary updates to provide credit when I figure out how (err, where?) to do so.

Lion

Hey there and welcome to SotE man!

We're pretty flexible and friendly around here.  I hope you have a great time and stick around. (:

Like to kill mages?  Join the Order!
The Order of St. Agratha

Help Rebuild Connlaoth from the ashes of war!
The Red Legion

Jump in the water's fine!
Desert Valley Nights
Wrong Turn

"Go into battle determined to die and you will survive.  Go into battle hoping to live and surely you shall not." -Bushido proverb
"Life is a series of dogs." -George Carlin
"We must view with profound respect the infinite capacity of the human mind to resist the introduction of useful knowledge." -Thomas R. Lounsbury