Advertise/Affiliate Other Forum Main Page The World Before You Play

Calianne's Wants and Limits

Started by Calianne, September 06, 2019, 05:12:06 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Calianne

PLAYER WANTS

What are your favorite kinds of plots and relationships to play?

PLOTS:

ACTION-ADVENTURE: I prefer mostly anything adventure related, and throwing in some action spices things up, so I'm really open to this. This can either go extremely action-orientated, as in a protagonist which has to save a city, etc, or we can mellow it down with some good old fashioned quests with a few mercenaries thrown in.
HIGH ADVENTURE/FANTASY:Considering the site we're on, this one is kind of a no-brainer. It sort of ties in with the above, but is much more magical and destiny-orientated. Think LoTR or GoT in comparison to Tangled (a stupid comparison, I know, but it's all I could come up with).
DRAMA/ROMANCE/COMEDY:These kind of fall into a gray area for me, as I'm not very experienced in these. I'm completely fine with incorporating them into a bigger plot line, but I doubt I'll be much fun with just the one or two.
HORROR/THRILLER: I'm undecided on these, just because my writing style tends be more prosaic and poetic than modern and contemporary, which is usually found in these plot lines. Here it's all about the ebb and flow of the dialogues, and lightning-fast changes packed into very short paragraphs, so I'm not sure if I'll be much good here. I'm open to try though.
OTHER: I'm fine with incorporating wars, disasters and tragedies, but these need to be planned and agreed upon by all parties.

RELATIONSHIPS:

ROMANCE:I'm completely fine with these. I'd like to not get too elaborate on the smut though, and my characters aren't usually the cuddly type, but just DM me your thoughts on these, and we can work something out.