Advertise/Affiliate Other Forum Main Page The World Before You Play

Greetings, salutations, and all that jazz.

Started by Anonymous, June 21, 2007, 02:47:54 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Anonymous

Hola, bonjour, ciao, hälsningar, γειά σου! I go by a few different names, but here I think you all can call me James. My friend Aiobhan encouraged me to join this site. :]

I've been roleplaying for nearly eight years (although how old I am I'll leave you to guess), and while I'm a pretty good writer, I'm preeetty rusty as far as extended forum roleplays go. So we'll see how it goes here. Medieval fantasy is where I started my roleplaying career, and it looks like that's where I've come around to again, fancy that.

Outside of the Internet, I ballroom dance (waltz is my favourite), read historical fiction, act in Shakespeare's plays, watch the Daily Show and the Colbert Report, and very much enjoy the company of animals. I take public transportation occasionally into San Francisco. My favourite flavour of ice cream is lavender, which I tasted last summer in southern France. I love Les Miserables, the book and the show equally (although who agrees that Javert was horribly mistreated in the musical?). I enjoy debating politics but lately have gotten tired of the incessant number of US presidential candidates. Hell, I'LL run for president, too.

I like meeting new people, so hopefully once I sort out the six or seven characters I already want to create, I'll get to meet all of you on the roleplay boards. C:

Anonymous

Hello! Nice to see people dragging their friends into the game (heaven knows I've done it with at least three of them). I'm Aubrey. I'm bouncing around here on and off most of the day lately, being on summer break and all, so chances are you'll see me a lot.

...Lavender ice cream? Like the flower? That sounds interesting...

Anonymous