Advertise/Affiliate Other Forum Main Page The World Before You Play

It's always awkward to introduce myself...

Started by Anonymous, May 16, 2007, 03:47:32 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Anonymous

But I'll give it a shot!

I'm Neemii. I'm fairly new to roleplaying when it comes to what I know, although if we count from when I first discovered it then it seems crazy to think of me as a newbie. I do know enough to get myself around without seeming too incompetent, though, so it's all good!

I'm a little awkward when it comes to biiig, involved RPGs like this one seems to be - for the most part, I was in smaller livejournal-based ones (some of which didn't require much/any "log" type roleplaying. I.e. Character one did this and said "That"). So... uhm... apologies in advance for any goof-ups, I guess.

Does anyone know if there's a way to center text?

Also, I haven't yet gotten up the nerve to actually start RPing (I might be just a little shy), and so, before I do - how far is "too far in" to join? Even if the thread in question is still letting people join, it's always a little easier to join near the beginning than fifty posts in, because then you're there all along, right? So where would be a good place to think "Okay, there are so many posts here, I'd be better off finding one with less"? Like I said, I'm a bit new to this sort of RPG, so forgive me if I seem a little dim. =)

Thanks!

Anonymous

I don't know how far "too far" is to join in . .  but I'd love to start a new RPing with you.  I read your character's bios.  They sound interesting.   One is a "brat", hun?  haha actually that sounds like it would be really interesting to rp . . a witty banter of insults back in forth perhaps?  We shall see!  I'm in Arca right now but if your characters are elsewhere I dont see why I couldn't travel a bit.  I'm excited to role play with you!  :)  Let me know where you decide to put your characters!  ;)

Rhindeer

To center text, just do this: