Advertise/Affiliate Other Forum Main Page The World Before You Play

Asher's Wants and Limits

Started by AsherTheElf, August 14, 2021, 11:37:19 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

AsherTheElf

PLAYER WANTS

What are your favorite kinds of plots and relationships to play? I prefer a more peaceful plot and a platonic relationship

What are your least favorite kinds of plots and relationships to play? Plots that are fighting based, I'm not that good at writing fight scenes, but I'll try anything. Aggressive enemies, same reason as fighting based plots, I am willing to try, but I can't guarantee you'll like how it is...

What are your favorite character types to play? I adore playing characters that are like the helpful npcs of the game, you get a nice conversation.

Are you a planner or a pantser? Do you prefer to pre-plan and stick to a script when posting, or do you prefer to surprise and be surprised? I would prefer a general idea as to where the plot is going to end, but love to be surprised

How do you feel about group threads? I'm not that good in a group setting, but I'm willing to try!

How often can you reply to any given thread? How long should a partner wait before nudging you for a post? I can reply very often, but if I don't for a day without previous warning then I probably need a nudge

What is the longest you're willing to wait for a reply to a thread? I could wait however long it'll take if I'm enjoying the storyline, but it will make me anxious if I'm just ghosted.

How do you feel about instant messenger RP? This is my preferred method

How do you feel about post volleying/rapidfire RP? That just means the story is good and we're all interested. As long as there is no confusion, then I'm sure to enjoy it
(Where you and another player post rapidly back and forth in a thread with each other.)

What's your preferred posting style? Long posts? Short posts? Anything and everything? Anything an everything, though I do mirror posts