Advertise/Affiliate Other Forum Main Page The World Before You Play

[Character seeking thread] Let's try this o.O;

Started by Anonymous, December 18, 2005, 02:49:04 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Anonymous

Well, I'm a newbie, so please forgive me for making such a topic instead of jumping into a thread right away - the amount of stuff going on is a bit overwhelming, as I am used to much, much smaller games with, like, ten players o.o;

I'm looking for a thread  my character here(see sig) would fit into. In a nutshell, for these who don't like long profiles, she's a priestess with a rather caring personality, is good at healing people, but is currently homeless and travelling around.

I don't mind most possibilities in general - I don't mind if, say, my character is stumbling on someone who's wounded, hired by someone as a healer(or seeing a joboffer for such), I don't even mind the clicheed damsel-in-distress intro on my part(although to be honest, I don't like it much), or other plausible ways.

Well, anyone @_@? It'd surely help in the beginning. ^^

Anonymous

Another newbie here, with the same problem... this place is big.

Anyways, my character Avuikx might be good for a few threads if, say, your character tries to "cure" him. What's her take on the cycle of birth and destruction of the Earth?

Anonymous

Hiyo, I saw your thread too ^^ I didn't reply because, well, my character didn't fit your job requirement ^^ She surely isn't a plotter XD

I'd surely not mind having them meet. She'd not continue to try to heal if he didn't want to though(and she'd fail anyway, that surely is a big change to the body o.O)