Advertise/Affiliate Other Forum Main Page The World Before You Play

Let's speak volumes

Started by Anonymous, March 19, 2006, 11:32:20 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Anonymous

I am quite new to SotE and I've noticed that Connlaoth isn't as popular as the other regions.  It was noted that Connlaoth is in need of more players, and so I offer Jheasayte Denvier.  Noble of blood, yet pure of heart, Jhea feels the evil mages perhaps aren't so evil.  Perhaps they should be allowed to practice their gifted magic, whether it be in Connlaoth or else-where.

Jheasayte is a kind and caring person, but to which is attached many weaknesses.  I have many ideas as to what sort of mischief she can get into, but it seems Connlaoth isn't a busy section lately.  If anyone is interested in meeting Jheasayte, feel free to let me know.  What I was hoping to play included this:

Jheasayte sneaks into the dungeons hoping to help free those awaiting executions and the like.  Perhaps a guard could capture her, or she could escape with one or two magic-users.  Jheasayte's greatest weakness is the opposite sex.  Blue eyes, long hair, muscles (the whole romance-novel ideal man) is what would capture her heart and mind.  With reference to the romance novels, Jheasayte isn't your typical lady.  Though men are her greatest weakness, she isn't naive, scatter-brained or easily embarassed.  She's simply looking to find love and perhaps some day raise children of her own.  And if she must find love with a mage, so be it.  She was raised and taught to believe that magic is the absolute core of evil; that the Gods never meant for ordinary people to possess such powers.  And so they must all be eliminated.  But Jheasayte's beliefs are beginning to fade and she wishes now only for peace and acceptance of magic-users.  

Any other ideas/plots are welcomed most definately.  I am looking forward to participating at SotE and letting loose my skills of descriptive story-writing.