Advertise/Affiliate Other Forum Main Page The World Before You Play

Thought mostly about high-fantasy stuff...

Started by SkyBlade, June 16, 2018, 05:19:56 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

SkyBlade

Hey there! So, I am new to this play-by-post stuff and I am really curious to find out what it is like. I've been mostly reading and writing a tiny bit here and there, but so far haven't had the courage to actually start a thread. :)

I am the most into high-fantasy stuff knitted together with all kinds of mystical/cursed objects, creatures, events, places, people, sorcery, medieval and tribal themed matters, maybe riddles or balades here and there.
I still try to find relatively fresh threads, but would always be glad to join any ideas people may have thought about recently that fit into that theme of -- some may describe -- overly arcanic style. ;D :D

See you! :)

quaggan

Hello!

So, you're into cursed objects? I have a cursed character! He's not an object (unless someone pranks him with transformation magic), but he's cursed, and was recently sent to a magic academy for research purposes! I checked your character's application, and was pleased to find out that he wants to learn more about magic - so I recommend my squish for experiments to progress the knowledge of curse magic ^^

I have another idiot stupid enough to get cursed, and since your character seems to be more knowledgeable about magic matters than an average barbarian Adelan, so he can mention stuff and get my squish in trouble!

And when it comes to the nature of magic and research into it, I would recommend the only character I have who actually has her shit together! She's good for doing research, funding research, or just having a proper conversation about magic!

SkyBlade

Greetings!

Sorry for responding relatively late, I still read about the world and I try not the rush the stuff, so that I can get a decent understanding of the game and of people's characters, wants and limits, etc. as well. :)