Advertise/Affiliate Other Forum Main Page The World Before You Play

Just Another Introductory-Type Thing

Started by Remi, May 08, 2018, 07:54:49 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Remi

Hey there, it's Remi- though OOCly, you can call me Trista.

First of all, I'm pretty horrible at introductions and talking about myself in general. I'm in my 30's, a fan of all things fantasy, horror and psychological. I've been a gamer and RPer since I was a kid; my stepfather made my first D&D character for me when I was 10 and I've been hooked on RP ever since. The first console RPG I've ever played was Dragon Warrior for the NES and I've been doing forum RPs since I was 14. I'm an aspiring indie game dev, working on my first  game, which is a dark fantasy computer RPG. There really isn't a whole lot about me that's interesting at all: I like coffee and all caffeinated things, I listen to opera, punk, industrial and metal.

I can't say I really have a particular race I prefer to play- and I'll RP just about any class. However, I cannot play a lawful character at all and I've never managed to play a convincing hero or heroine. I suppose there's just something about more chaotic-aligned or villainous characters, as well as ones that are at least somewhat strange. (I've been kicking around the idea of making a "living weapon". Not just a sentient sword (though I did love Viktor's Star Dragon Sword from Suikoden II) but a humanoid character that is actually a living blade of some sort. :P I'll make them eventually!)

So, yeah! This strange post aside, I'm looking forward to RPing with a bunch of you and this looks like a place I'll stick around at!

Eckhart_Von_Musel

Welcome to SotE!

I really like making weird characters too- I have one that's literally a vulture! This is a great site for stuff like that- unless you outright break setting, you can write just about anything!

Look forward to seeing you around! :)

Blink