Advertise/Affiliate Other Forum Main Page The World Before You Play

New Here!

Started by AbiRose, March 04, 2013, 10:04:40 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

AbiRose

Hey Everyone!

My name is Abby and I'm very new to roleplaying and forums and stuff.
I am trying to figure out how best to create a character and set up an interesting story.. Any thoughts/tips? :)

That would help me out greatly!

Zero

Let me start off with a big welcome!

To create a character, well, this is SotE, so just let your imagination run wild! We've got characters of all shapes and sizes here and we looooooooove unique, creative characters. Just write a character that you enjoy! From lowly peasants to grand lords and ladies, almost anything is possible and welcome.

For setting up an interesting story, you can create a plot thread in that forum, or you could just post a new thread with your character to see what happens, or if you see a character you would like to play with just throw a PM at the player! We're very friendly and we don't bite...much.

Okay, okay. I bite, but really, it's more like a playful nibble? -cough-

visualspice

Hi, Abirose! Welcome to SOTE X3 *wave!*

The first thing I would suggest is to brief over and familiarize yourself with some of the pre-created main realm of the game here: The World

Also, another good thing to help yourself get started is to create yourself a wants and limits page, which can help sell yourself an an rper. This can be found here. And will also help you sort of know what you'd like to do/accomplish while here while searching for rp buddies who may have similar interests:D

And well, a great place to start is just exactly what you are doing XD

I would also suggest creating a character or two, unless you would prefer plotting with other members first, but most of us are more than happy to begin new threads with fresh meat X3