Advertise/Affiliate Other Forum Main Page The World Before You Play

Salutations, I am a Noob

Started by Sentinel, October 12, 2014, 11:42:42 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Sentinel

Hello! I'm Adam, but you can just refer to me as Sentinel I suppose. I'm a seventeen year old high school student with a passion for writing and singing.
Nice to be here, hopefully I'll see you in the roleplay soon!

SilmeriaElemred

ohhhh singing too ! Sweet :D
Welcome to the group =3 looking forward to make stories with you =3

Sentinel

Quote from: SilmeriaElemred on October 12, 2014, 11:56:49 AM
ohhhh singing too ! Sweet :D
Welcome to the group =3 looking forward to make stories with you =3

Awesome! However I'm having a little trouble getting the hang of this, I think after a bit I'll understand it better.

SilmeriaElemred

what I noticed when I started, everyone here is very kind :) and willing to help out so if there is anything you'd like to know just ask ^^

Sentinel

Quote from: SilmeriaElemred on October 12, 2014, 10:01:50 PM
what I noticed when I started, everyone here is very kind :) and willing to help out so if there is anything you'd like to know just ask ^^

I've got a bit of a question, actually.
I've taken part in a Free Form Roleplay forum before, but it was laid out differently.
Rather than making stories with people, the entire forum was one continuous story. Each topic, rather than each subforum, was a location, and the characters would interact in that location based upon what was going on, which was never plotted out and always dictated by the characters themselves.

So, my question would be, how do I start a story or join one? Do I simply hop in on one or is there some kind of joining process to make sure each story goes as wanted?

Lion