Advertise/Affiliate Other Forum Main Page The World Before You Play

Plotting: The Tower of Uthlyn!

Started by Echtronis, July 05, 2013, 01:03:42 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Echtronis

Echo da Noob here! So I came up with an idea that can include a many different types of characters in Connlaoth, stemming from the antagonistic IC plottings of this villain, Dahlekar, who is one of those sad sorts trying to take over way more than he can handle, and, true to classic fantasy villainy, will fail to truly accomplish his ultimate goals.

So here's the overview:

Dhalekar, a Necromancer from the time of Ansgar's life, has awoken with little memory and little understanding of wtf is going on in this day an age, but is a classic overambitious jerk who wants to justify his horrid new existance as a lich by taking over the nearest impressive settlement, which happens to be Uthlyn in Connlaoth. He has a particular lack of understanding of the concept of modern psychology and fails to see how utterly typical and phallic the focus of his ambition is: the huge ass tower in Uthlyn. Master of necromancy and the sciences of sound frequency, he eventually wishes to have built a weird ancient-minded designed machine at the top of the bell-tower that will send a sonic frequency that will slay a very specific but vast type of persons in the local population, followed by a second, necromantic magicky infused sonic frequency, that will animate their just-now recently dead corpses. Oogily boogily nyahaha and all that.

Well, before this weak plan can come to almost-fruition, the ancient bastard has got to get a feel for what he's dealing with, so the bulk of this overall Plotting is about Uthlyn witnessing and dealing with strange occurrences in their locale; I'm thinking weird modified rats running around for the lich's initial observation, the sudden disappearance a few whores here and there, sightings of a freakish ogre, ect.