Advertise/Affiliate Other Forum Main Page The World Before You Play
Main Menu

Kataroe's Journal

Started by majortom, October 09, 2016, 04:25:47 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

majortom

Date- Hell I dunno, day one? I just got here

So, I woke up today quite literally falling from the sky. I've had some interesting experiences before but that was certainly a first for me. The other times I was brought back from the dead they usually had the courtesy to put me on the ground at least. Hell, had to dig myself out of my own grave once, that was preferable to the sudden shock of falling out of the sky. I usually also ended up in a world that I somewhat remembered, not this time though. I can't say for certain if it is a brand new place or if there has just been a large amount of time pass between my last death and this resurrection.

My memories are still a little fuzzy but are quickly coming back. I remember vividly what happened before I found myself waking up in free fall. There was an explosion maybe, or maybe it was something else. There was a lot of shaking and a lot of bright light and noise. I remember before that point there was panic that the world was ending. There were quite a few of us who had been dead for quite some time that didn't really mind. After all, we were all dead, the world ending should only mean that it would get a little more crowded. Maybe someone did properly send the message that "The world" meant our reality, our universe, our heaven, hell, and everywhere in between. Then again, maybe the gods just decided to hit the reset button and this is where they decided to plop me down in the time line. Who knows.