Advertise/Affiliate Other Forum Main Page The World Before You Play

Within the Snow

Started by WallyD, February 19, 2017, 06:43:39 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

WallyD

Asta sifted through the snow, her face had no feeling as the cold wind whipped around her. She was heading towards one of her traps she had laid out earlier that day. She had been having bad luck all day, though the last one did have a small rabbit, which was now hanging off her shoulder. Asta can already hear the grunt of her father when he see's what she had caught. She sighed and headed up a snowy hill, only to groan as she reached the top. The trap at the bottom was empty, though the bait inside was gone. Asta jogged down and started to reset the trap, opening a pouch with bait inside.

excitement

(I'm new so if I'm doing anything wrong just let me know and I'll fix it)
Shageon peers at her from the snow covered bushes, his hands deep in his pockets to keep them warm. He's a hunter by trade, but it's a harsh winter and he was fast running out of food and supplies. He had stumbled across this trap the other day and had quickly seen how useful they could be but try as he might, he could not replicate it. In the past, he has only hunted using his bow. When he heard someone walking up the hill, he ran to take cover in the bushes, forgetting to replace the bait in the trap.

WallyD

Asta stood up, huffing. If one was not used to the cold tundra, they might have tried and spend their time looking for tracks but Asta knew that it's been snowing and the wind is blowing, so any tracks were long gone.