Advertise/Affiliate Other Forum Main Page The World Before You Play

Hello everyone! a question?

Started by Aeytrious, March 30, 2013, 09:52:19 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Aeytrious

Hi folks. My name is Alé, short for Alejandro. I have been participating in RPs of one kind or another since 2000. I love story telling, and I work on a lot of writing projects on my own. Rhi told me about her hobby here and on RotE a few years ago, and I've been meaning to make my way over. Well I finally have. It took a couple hours of blundering around to figure things out, but for the most part I have the hang of things.

My only real question at this time is where do I post something that I don't know where it occurs? All the pretty places are nicely laid out. But what about uncharted territory. I suppose I could pick a place and say it happened near there but not that near. I was hoping for a more random location. Suggestions?
Guild
The Soot Wolves

Characters
Ryk/Theodore/Rufus
ArjanDirkElijahGeldGulliusHiram
HerewardKheelanKurohanaLex
MalilaMelyndariaMowellesaQuinnlyn
SehrayanahTiberiusValencia
Ritousaey

GoblinFae

Welcome!

Glad you could join us. ^.^ I know when you first start out it can be a bit crazy but I'm glad you were able to get things straightened out.

As for your question when you say uncharted territory do you mean like in the tundra and the desert or do you mean completely uncharted and never seen before places? If you mean the first then yes you can just place your thread there and really have it out where ever in the general area. You can create things too in those areas if you wanted and possibly get them made into actual things. When I first joined I made a shrine in the tundra. I just never got around to making it big though xD.